Drivin' On  (2010)
  • Drivin' On  (2010)
In cart Not available Out of stock

Drivin’ On was conceived in the hills along the Ohio River and recorded in-studio, in the heart of downtown Cincinnati. This album presents a collection of songs that openly reflect the musical growth of RKG, as a trio, and references the roadmaps of the region’s music, merging them into a sound for the modern roots music era. This second Rubber Knife Gang release captures the band traveling the byways of American music, driving toward new frontiers while hugging each bend of the Ohio River, like the roads that follow.

1. Drivin' On
2. She's My Only One
3. Ain't No Cure
4. Tennessee Mountain Girl
5. White Embers
6. Travelin' Prayer
7. Whoa
8. Chasing Your Tail
9. Oil Well
10. Hole in Your Sole
11. Drink Up John
12. Let Her Down Slow

Mellows Log Cabin  (Germany) Aug 25th, 2010
Adam Sheets, Blog, No Depression  Sept 3rd, 2010
Shawn Underwood, Twangville      Sept 7th, 2010
Mike Breen, CityBeat  Sept 8th, 2010
Too Old To Rock & Roll, Too Young To Die  Sept 8th, 2010
Alt Country Forum (Netherlands) Sept 14th, 2010

Read more… close